top of page

Dream John Mayer Setlist


I like John Mayer more than the typical individual. In fact, I LOVE John Mayer. I had the pleasure of seeing him live at the Verizon Center in April, and it was the best concert I’ve ever gone to. I’m lucky enough to be able to see him again in Nashville and Virginia this month, and I couldn’t be more excited. To help with my anticipation, I thought I’d make my dream setlist that I’d love to see him perform. Some songs I'm adding he never performs live, so of course as ideal as I’d want for this setlist to be, it isn't particularly realistic. However, I will be roughly following the setlist format that he’s been using for this 2017 World Tour. Let’s begin!

Full Band:

Helpless

Clarity

Moving On And Getting Over

Why Georgia

If I Ever Get Around To Living

Acoustic Solo:

Stop This Train

In Your Atmosphere

Comfortable / Neon

Sucker

Born And Raised

Trio:

Who Did You Think I Was

Good Love Is On The Way

Vultures

Wait Until Tomorrow

Full Band (Reprise):

In Repair

Still Feel Like Your Man

Magnolia (J.J. Cale cover)

Rosie

Something’s Missing

Encore:

In The Blood

Slow Dancing In A Burning Room

Gravity

Epilogue:

Edge Of Desire

I Will Be Found (Lost At Sea) / You’re Gonna Live Forever In Me

Honorable Mentions: Wildfire, Who Says, Queen Of California, Speak For Me, Dear Marie, Daughters, No Such Thing

Thanks for reading my dream setlist! If you're a John Mayer fan or need to be acquainted with his music, check out our Essential John Mayer playlists and follow us on Spotify at yunaverse_music!

 Recent   
 Posts  
bottom of page